Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It was ok. I think I didn't let my hasbrowns get browned enough so they were mushy and I didn't really care for that. I think if I try it again I will use thawed hashbrowns and see if that works better. The only change I made was that I used ground turkey sausage instead of ham. I'm not a big ham eater so I didn't want to have to buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I love serving it with hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
LOVE THIS MEAL!!! I omitted the ham and added mushrooms and diced tomatoes. I sauted all my veggies in a skillet with a smidge of butter and then baked it. SUPER GREAT!!! I did up the eggs...I think I used 6 or so. Also, I instead of hashbrowns I used tater tots which I crumbled and browned in a skillet before putting them in the oven. It was a little time consuming but that may be that it was my first go'round at this. I guarentee I will be making this again and I bet it won't take me as long once I'm 100% sure of what I'm doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v_hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The hash brown crust did not turn out how I had hoped. I looked at alot of reviews becuase I had the caution to begin with the hash brown crust but it still did not work for me. The other two boys in my life thought it was ok so I will try to play with the recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
not my favorite but I couldn't manage to get the potatoes to a crispness I liked. other than that it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delish! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I made this in a deep dish pie plate & ended up using 8 eggs(is 2 REALLY all you need for a reg pie plate??!!). Very good, altho the hashbrowns were still mushy & a little greasy from the butter(yes, I did the pre-bake, even added on an extra 5 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was YUMMY and got rave reviews!! Next time I will brown the hashbrowns in butter BEFORE putting them in the pie pan. The hashbrown "crust" was good, but without browning the hashbrowns it was a bit mushy. But I made everything else exactly as the recipe states, and it was GREAT! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Used 4 eggs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was really good! I didn't have ham so I used crumbled bacon and scaled it down to about 2/3 cup. I omitted the salt in the eggs because it already had seasoned salt plus the salt in the bacon. It came out really well. I think the only thing I might do in the future is to scale the butter down to about 1/4 cup because it was a little greasy (I used a paper towel to sop some up) and I would also add at least one more egg, maybe 2. This is a recipe you can really play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States