Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! We have made this several times. Tonight we topped ours with mushrooms and peppers. Left out the ham and had bacon on the side. I tripled the recipe since I was serving 8 people. This was my mom's bday dinner since she loves breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My son who hates eggs but loves hash browns devoured this! It was very easy to make and delicious!! You can change the ingredients around to almost anything i.e. shrimp, veggies, pizza-like, etc., or just enjoy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I really liked this not to mention my husband did too. Very basic, but you can tweak it all you want still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was great and EASY! I used hashbrown patties for the crust (like the ones you get at McDonald's). Worked great since I used a square dish. Then used 6 eggs and 1 cup of milk. Added green onions and spicy sausage to the egg mixture. Cooked completely, then added shredded cheddar to the top and broiled for about a minute to melt the cheese. Served it for brunch with my friends and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralphy's_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good. I left out the ham and added extra veggies and seasioning. The only thing I would do next time is spread the potato's out to brown before I put them in the pie pan since I like them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My husband felt this was too salty and that the onions should have been chopped more finely (my fault, not the recipe's) but other than that we both enjoyed it. The only change I made was adding an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very Good, but nothing special. I used 1/4 cup butter and 4 eggs. Took a little longer to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Everybody loved it. I also changed some stuff like less butter on potatoes, used O'Brien potatoes (2cups) and broiled them to cook faster, added cooked chopped bacon, thawed and drained spinach, mushrooms, and 4 eggs. Same recipe just added some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
REally great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States