Hash Brown Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is delicious & easy! I make it every Christmas Eve for the next morning. I make the bacon in the oven for easier preparation. Place bacon on foil lined cookie sheets. Place in oven at 400 degrees for 18 minutes. DO NOT PREHEAT! Keep an eye on it so the edges don't get too dark. Makes it easier to clean up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Perfect as written. I did some substitutions also and they turned out great. Just a tip--DON'T overbake. Even if you are tempted, take it out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I scaled this downt to 4 servings and omitted the bacon. I also added some garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper. It smelled really good when it was cooking and was pretty tasty. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yummy! Husband couldn't stop raving about it. Next time I am going to try adding a little ham or sausage to this as well but it is really good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made two servings of the hash brown egg bake using two individual gratin dishes and reducing the baking time by ten minutes. Not only did the dish have an appetizing presentation, it made a hearty breakfast. This dish definitely needs some jazz though. We thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Quick and easy brunch recipe. Used shredded hash browns that I defrosted in the microwave before adding to baking dish. Added caramelized onions to potato mixture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie Morris
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made a lot of changes, but this is a great starter recipe. First, I used shredded hash browns. I used 2 lbs of sausage, and 1 1/2 cups of cheese. I added sauteed trinity & garlic. I used 1c half&half and 1c milk, and added an extra 1/2 cup of cheese. I started it all in a hot cast iron skillet, with a layer of the hash browns, then a layer of meat mixed with veg's and cheese, then poured egg/milk mixture over and baked per recipe. Next I will try it with ham. :) See the posted picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
We enjoyed this for Christmas morning. Next time I would get the hash browns that have onions & peppers plus would add sausage and/or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Family enjoyed this but next time will precook potatoes and add more salt. Added smoked paprika and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this on Christmas day 2011 and my family just loved it. Easy, quick and very devious!! Only problem was that next year I'll have to make two pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States