Hash Brown Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I enjoyed this much more than the casseroles that have cream soup in them. I added a little extra salt and real bacon bits and it was great! Next time I'm going to add a little sour cream, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Company worthy! Used what I had on had which was mozzarella cheese and refrigerated shredded hash browns instead of frozen. Kept everything else the same and we loved it. Thanks Robbie....great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
very good, I liked this because it was not soooo rich like other similar casseroles that can be so cheesy. Will make this again for sure! By the way, you could even make this spicier by throwing in assorted herbs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe is a great breakfast recipe. It is quick & easy & very tasty. I did not do the microwave thing (There was NO WAY my dish was fitting into my microwave). I just mixed the cheese up real good with the hash browns & minced garlic (using my hands). I added a dash of cayenne and a LOT of cracked black pepper. I baked it for 25 minutes & then topped it with more cheese & baked it for 5 more minutes. It came out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Very cheesy, very easy! Not suggested if you're on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was fine; however, the bottom portion was soggy as the milk and stock did not all get absorbed (perhaps baking it longer would have helped, though I followed the suggested baking time). The top portion was good - cheesy and crunchy. Another problem may be the definition of hashbrowns...I used what some people call home fries, small sort of diced potatoes, sold frozen in bags...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is a great recipe - but I used mozzarella cheese and added cooked diced ham to make it a main dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I didn't really like this. My biggest problem was the instructions. The microwaving part was confusing. The house got too hot and it seemed like it took alot longer to cook than the recipe said. There was alot leftover at the end of the week when I went to clean out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This one quickly became a favorite cheesy potato dish in our house. Love that it is broth based and can be tweaked to reduce fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Not my favorite hashbrown recipe. I've had much better, Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States