Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was really good. Nice change from regular hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this recipe. I have made changes I use Mrs.Dash (garlic and herb) seasoning. And I use either mushroom soup or cream of chicken what. Ever I have on hand. My family likes it extra Cheesy plus I use 2 bags of hash browns. I have been making this recipe for over 10 years and now have pasted it down to my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
everyone liked it at brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved it! Will add garlic, onion, peppers and sub more cheddar for parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Really good. We doubled recipe for family get together; mading two 9x13 glass casserole pans. Followed recipe as written. Used half medium Cheddar and half sharp Cheddar cheeses. Increased cooking time to 30 minutes covered, then spun pans & uncovered for additional 30 minutes. Wasn't sure about the cornflakes, but they turned out good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was amazing. They don't sell hash browns where I live (overseas), so I broke out my food processor and made my own. I used the grater blade and grated about 2 lbs of potatoes. I put the grated potatoes into a pot of water and washed them well, drained them and washed them again. This is a really important step, or else the starch will make your potatoes grey. Because I already had the grater out, I grated the onion too. Then I grated the cheese too! (Love this food processor!) I didn't add butter (because I forgot). I definitely think this needs the full tsp of salt. I cut it back and missed it. I did add a can of diced chilies which was an excellent addition. I think I could even go as hot as jalapenño peppers or maybe use Pepper Jack cheese instead of cheddar. I didn't do the topping, but like another reviewer's suggestion of the french onions for the last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for dinner today to accompany baked ham and Brussels sprouts. The only thing I changed was I used cream of potato soup instead of cream of chicken and I used 2 cans of soup, (seemed a little too dry with one can of soup). In place of corn flakes I used French fried onions on top straight out of the pkg. no sauteing in butter. Better than my old recipe and I think the 1/2 cup of melted butter added to the mix makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Feigenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe. My husband doesn't like to crunch into onions so I used minced dried onions so we still got the flavor. I also agree with others that you could cut back on the butter in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. It reminds me of the potatoes served at the breakfast buffets in WDW. I tried making them in the slow cooker yesterday. I put it on low for about 6-7 hours. They came out gre!t. I plan on doing this Christmas morning so the oven can be used for other foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is almost the same recipe that my mother made me as a child. (she omitted the butter and it turned out fine) I have fine tuned this recipe and have made some improvements. If you don't like the cereal on top you can use cornbread stuffing instead. It adds a LOT of flavor! Plus you can also make this in a crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States