Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Quick, easy, inexpensive meal to serve up when you're not in the mood to a big meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Unfortunately I didn't really like this recipe. It wasn't horrible, it was just very... bland to me. I had a recipe a long time ago when I was younger that they taught us in home ed. I loved that hash brown casserole and from what I could remember the recipes were very similar. Either my taste buds were expecting something this one was missing or they've just grown up to want a more adult taste. Some good points though 1) It makes tons of food and 2) It was cheap! 3) It can be thrown together really fast. So, if you're on a budget like me and need to take something to a potluck this might still be a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tararianna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe when you tweak it a bit! I found 1/2 an onion to be too much, so I use 1/4. I also added bacon bits. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this the first time for a girl's movie night. There were six of us and I didn't take any home. Only change I made was to use cream of mushroom soup mostly because I read the recipe wrong. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this for grandparents day breakfast at my daughter's school. I'm glad I doubled it, as it went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was such a hit! I forgot to add the cornflake topping and it was delicious without it! People were asking to take the little bit of leftover I had. Great recipe that is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was a big hit! Being a cheese lover, I substituted Cheeze-its for the cornflacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My 3 kids and I ate this whole thing with our dinner tonight and they all said it was yummy. I used minced dried onion because I was lazy, and used fat free sour cream. I cooked for 45 minutes covered then turned the heat to 425 and uncovered for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for our local MOPS group and it was delicious! I eliminated the 1/2C butter and sauteed the onion in PAM before adding it to the mixture. Other than that I kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Each huge hit with my family. I did not have cornflakes so I substituted crispy onions and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States