Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great recipie! I used cream of celery soup instead cause that's all I had and used frosted flakes sooo yummy lol for the topping I just drizzled butter over cornflakes no sautéing in a pan I also added bacon and ham I also pan friend one clove of garlic with onions then added to the mixture added extra cheese to the top and broiled it best thing ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Make this for all family gatherings with a few changes. Instead of Sour Cream, we use Helluva Dip, we add soften cream cheese, use Mushroom soup instead of Chicken, and we sautee the onions with summer sausage or ham, depending on what we have on hand. The recipe changes depending on ingredients. I usually put half of the hash brown mixture in the pan, put a layer of asiago sliced cheese, then top with rest of mixture, then shredded cheese on top. The kids love this, and am requested every holiday to make for the meal, regardless if it is breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kharisa Firth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Definitely a family favorite! I leave off the cornflake topping and I find that I usually have to bake a bit longer than 40 minutes for the potatoes to get tender. Delicious and even better reheated the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very good! I wasn't a big fan of the topping but the actual casserole was very good! I baked 40 minutes covered then another 20-25 uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Prefect!!! My one year old gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and years. I got it back in the 1980's and it's still a winner. I make it almost exactly as written but sometimes omit the topping and it's still great. It makes a lot and is good as leftovers. Thanks for posting this - I wanted to pass it along to a friend and couldn't find my recipe card so I searched till I found the right one - and this is it! Thanks Cmansky for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very good. Made it in the crockpot for Christmas morn, turned on high 4 hours but could have gone even five hours. Skipped the topping and sprinkled parm cheese on instead. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed lots of reviewers tips. Used 1/4 cup butter, cream of mushroom soup, and sautéed the onions. Had a great flavor, but I just didn't care for the topping. Will definitely make again without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious. Made it for Christmas dinner. Great compliment to the ham. The only thing is, it takes a lot longer than 40 minutes to cook. Cooked mine for 1 hour covered. Another 15 minutes uncovers. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very good very easy!! There will be no left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States