Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
For my family this dish was not that great. It was bland we tasted a lot of sour cream. I know it recieved high ratings but this recipe just wasn't for us. I will be deleting this from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT CASSEROLE FOR BRUNCH OR BBQ'S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is one of the BEST potato casseroles I've ever had. I made this for a fundraiser so I doubled the recipe. Only changes I made were only using 1/2 c. butter (doubled recipe) and used no butter on top of the cornflakes. Only downfall, is was TOO good. I didn't even get a helping, it was all gone by the time I got sat down. Will definitely be a staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethyboo999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
You can never have too much of it at a cookout..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Major comfort food. These ingredients make my heart hurt - but every blue moon - what the heacke?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe. this time I used colby jack and buttered the crushed corn flake topping. Next time I'll use sharp cheddar, non-buttered topping and add some ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Really yummy and decadent. Used red onion and 1/2 green pepper diced fine, cream of mushroom soup reduced fat sour cream and used crushed whole wheat Ritz crackers instead of the corn flakes. Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was just wonderful! Tastes a lot like cracker barrel's potato casserole, but I think better! Made these changes: shredded 2lbs fresh red potatoes and 1 small onion in my food processor. Added 1 1/2 cups diced leftover ham from easter, cr. of mush soup, 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 swiss and 1/2 cheddar cheeses, with a little on top at the end. I microwaved the onions in the butter for 2 minutes to get them cooking and added with the rest of the ingredients. Oh yes and omitted the salt, it has plenty with the cheese and soup. Cooked 1 hour. I also didn't use the topping but I'm sure that would be good. Will add this to the recipe box as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe for a side dish when grilling out for a crowd, everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe (it made a huge amount, which ended up being way more than I needed) and cooked it in a extra large disposable lasagna pan (had to increase the cooking time to an hour and 10 minutes). I will definitely make it again, might decrease the butter a little (in an attempt to make it slightly healthier) and I think you could leave out the corn flake topping, I didn't think it really needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a family favorite! We have found that using sour cream and chive dip instead of plain sour cream makes it even better, if that's possible. Super easy and totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G8K8417

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States