Hash Brown Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I love it. We have made it in our skillet too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this same recipe for 20 some years, I add Italian seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I love this recipe. I made few minor changes, and it was the most delicious potato casserole I have ever tried! I brought it to a morning meeting potluck, and everyone loved it. I followed the ingredients exactly, except I followed the other reviews, and used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery. and I chopped up half a red onion. Now for my own additions. Yes, I realize this is loaded with calories, but I HAD to try this, and I'm glad I did! I baked the casserole for 50 minutes, and removed it from the oven. I melted cheese whiz, and dribbled it on top of the casserole prior to adding the crackers. I fried up some bacon, and crumbled that to add with the cracker topping! The topping crackers combined with bacon was perfect! Delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanniW
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Fantastic dish Diane!! I made this for my ever lovin' future SIL as he is my potato freak. We were in Wildwood Crest, NJ for vacation and with all the seafood we were eating my hubby was happy to change the menu up with some smoked ribs and this potato casserole. The only change I made was topping the casserole with buttered bread crumbs instead of the crackers. This was great and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I had a delicious hash brown casserole at a buffet and was hoping to recreate it at home. This recipe nailed it!!! It's so unbelievably creamy! I halved the recipe, omitted the cracker topping, and served it on top of some leftover taco beef - my fiance and I gobbled all of it back in one sitting and regretted not making more! If you are a cheese addict like myself, try using a can of cheddar soup instead of celery - so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
OUTSTANDING! GREAT FOR A CHILLY, WET NIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have been making this for years and it is my husbands favorite dish!! I leave out the hot pepper sauce, butter and round crakers. I add 1/2 red onion, only 1 can of cream of chicken soup (however at the holidays I use cream of celery since some family cannot have chicken). I also use 4 cups of shreded cheese and leave some to sprinkle on top. It is a hit at any function I take it too. The biggest differance for taste is to make it a day ahead of time then reheat the day it is serverd. It gets happy resting overnight. Some foods are just better the next day. I also have served the leftovers for breakfast the next day... if there is any left. If you double the batch make sure you make 1 then make the next. It turns out better if you don't just combine double ingredients at once plus it is easier to stir at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious! I had to substitute milk with a little vinegar for the sour cream, and I used one can of cream of chicken and one of cream of celery. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this for our Mother's Day grill yesterday and everyone raved about how great they were. I didn't have 2 cans of cr of celeray soup so used one can cream of celery and one can cream of chicken...fabulous and my 2 year old grandson ate and ate. It was all gone before anything else. Daughter-in-laws requested the recipe. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
The nice thing about this recipe is that you can use whatever soups you have on hand and it tastes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States