Hash Brown Casserole for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The hash browns turned a little bit into mush, but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made for christmas, everyone loved it. Used 1 cup mild cheddar and 1 cup sharp cheddar. Make sure you stir every fifteen minutes to prevent burning. Add smoked ham for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Amazing! Best hash brown casserole ever, my daughter loves hash brown casseroles and This One is the only one I'll be cooking from here on out. Will probably add some meat from time to time.... bacon or ham or sausage, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Pretty good. It was easy, quick, and turned out the way I'm assuming it was supposed to. Not spectacular, but it got the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erae84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Didn't firm up quite like the oven baked version, but still very tasty! I added 1 lb of cooked diced chicken to make it a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is super simple and delicious. The second time I made it I cooked the onion first since they weren't as done as they should be after crockpot cooking. I also switched to shredded cheddar cheese. Great fix it and leave it side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Love it! Made a meal out of it! My husband didnt even mind that it was meatless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used broccoli cheese soup. I also only had 1.5 cups sour cream so that was all I used. After reading the reviews about how bland it was, I tasted it when it was halfway cooked and realized I thought it was bland too. I added 1/2 cup white zinfandel, some poultry seasoning, parsley, paprika, and some chicken boullion. That made it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was an excellent recipe except I didn't have the mushroom soup. However, I made a couple of minor changes. I added a 1/2 cup of chicken stock, 1/2 cup of grated carrots, freshly grated potatoes and a little parsley. I think for me the sour cream is key. The next morning I was wondering what to have for breakfast and I decided to use the leftovers to make potato pancakes. Just add 1/2 cup of flour and 1 teaspoon of baking powder per 2 cups of leftovers so they will stick together. Heat up a frying pan with oil in it and drop spoonfuls of the mixure in. Cook until brown and crispy. Blot excess oil with a paper towel. Top with a dollop of sour cream or applesauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I doubled this recipe for my kids birthday party, and my family loved it. I had to cook a little longer. I had lots of leftovers, which was great for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States