Hash Brown Casserole for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is a great quick casserole, when you don't have time to put together a whole lot of ingredients together.I like it the way it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rupert, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. Very sinful and delicious. I recommend not only following the directions but using the right ingredients. It's pretty obnoxious to give a bad review based on your own inability to follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My family loved this recipe and I loved it because everything was done - I did make a couple of changes - I used all fat free stuff and a can of water - I also added 12oz of Turkey/Ham - Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyKym29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I served this at a potluck...I used fresh shredded potatoes. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I will add 1lb of crumbled hot cooked pork sausage and a couple of teaspoons of seasoned salt. Sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I don't like onions cooked or raw, so instead of sour cream and onion, I use french onion dip. You get the creamy onion taste, without the the tears of chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have made this for work potlucks and it's always one of the first things to go. As is, the recipe is great, but I did make some changes the last few times - I added some Mrs. Dash seasoning (to taste) to add an extra kick to it and use Cream of Chicken soup instead of Cream of Mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very easy to put together. I added a ittle garlic and some extra pepper. Tasty and much complimented at out pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Used colby jack cheese instead of cheddar.. Cooked on low for 6 hours and kept warm until served. It was perfect. I like the fact that this recipe doesn't have the large amount of butter as some copykat hash brown casseroles I have tried in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G Pendleton
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is a classic recipe everyone will love. I make mine a little different. Instead of cream of mushroom, I use cream of chicken and instead of processed cheese I use cheddar. It's a must try that will become a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Pendleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States