Hash Brown and Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used this recipe as a base, using leftover Christmas ham and cheddar cheese soup. I cut back on the onion to 3/4 cup but really should have used only 1/4 cup. I layered everything, hash brown mixture, ham, cheese, then repeat. It was really good with the exception of the onions. I can't wait to try other things, my husband suggested shrimp & broccoli. Bethlehem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was one of my favorite pork chop casserole recipes. I used a package of frozen hashbrowns with the onions and peppers and skipped the extra onion. I used a blend of Mexican and mozzarella cheeses, which I added to the top during the last 20 minutes. I also added more milk to make it a little saucier. I cooked at 400 degrees for 50 minutes. The whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very tasty, very unhealthy!! But just one of those great on a cold day rib-stickin' meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is almost exactly like the Pork Chop Casserole I grew up with, only my mother used to cut up potatoes. The hash browns make this so much faster, and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
my family loved this and insisted I make it again next week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Love this!!! I printed it out in 2006 and have made it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillZelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
sounds delicious but as with many recipes it fails to specify whether to bake covered or uncovered - very frustrating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Fought

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
After reading other reviews, I added an envelope of onion soup mix to the sour cream, soup and milk mixture. I added 4 ounces of cream cheese to the mixture to make it creamier. I cooked this in a large pan on the stove along with the potatoes for about 10-15 minutes before placing in baking dish. I used another reviewer's recommendation and placed half of the potato mixture in bottom of pan, laid the browned pork chops on top then covered with remaining mixture. This kept the pork chops moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States