Hash Brown and Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
My husband makes an almost identical recipe yet adds extra flavor by using Durkee Fried Onions to the hash browns as well as a topper. Also adds an extra cup of cheddar cheese. Lastly, seasons the pork chops with Lawrys Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
My whole family LOVED this dish!! It was so easy to make, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I do not like pork chops, so when I cooked this I was cooking for my husband and kids who do. It went over very well, and the left overs were eaten the next day. My husband did say it was a little bland and needed something more to spice it up! Next time I will have to add a little kick! Otherwise a good meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I Loved This Dish! It Was Easy To Make And Yummy.. I Did Change The Soup To Cream Of Mushroom And Added Less Sour Cream And More Cheese Though.. It Turned Out Perfect~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This recipe was a hit. Even my boyfriend who hates sourcream, never suspected a thing and he ate all of it in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Very easy recipe and tasty too. I did add extra cheese. The family enjoyed this recipe. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Awesome, kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I love this recipe! It has become a staple of my family's meals. I use less onion and more cheese. I stir some of the cheese into the has brown mixture to hold it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was ok. It could be really good if it was spiced up. I will try again adding green peppers, mushrooms, garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This was very ordinary. I seasoned the hash browns with season salt and garlic powder, and browned them in the pan with the onions. Also added some garlic powder to the hash browns. Seemed like the hash browns still needed something... maybe a little Ranch dressing powder next time? Also the potatoes did not quite get done. I doubt if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States