Hash Brown and Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Really good down home casserole. I recommend adding salt, pepper and to saute the onions before adding them to potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Great! I used the shredded hash browns instead of the potatoes, and it came out great. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was sooooooooooo good! I didn't have any cream of celery on hand so I used cream of mushroom soup. My husband, daughter and great-granddaughter loved it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
The potatoes were really good, I should have used Mushroom Soup instead though. I also added an extra cup of cheese... The Pork Chops turned dry... Might just make the potatoes next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Must say that this was quick and easy, but I did substitue cream of mushroom soup for the cream of celery (I had any celery cooked or creamed) I did and some garlic powder the mix and some parsley flakes to add color, I used a little more milk, and less cheddar cheese, and seasoned the chops with a McCormik All puropse seasoning. It did turn out good, the potatoes were nice and creamy and the chops tender. My husband and son loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was good, but not great. I think if I make it again I will use another kind of soup - maybe cream of potato because I didn't really care for the celery taste. But, the pork chops were moist and it had a nice flavor otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The pork chops were very dry, and the potato mixture was bland tasting. I have a recipe similiar to this and use cream of chicken soup and real potatoes with minced onion. Gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inge D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Like everything else, I added green chilis and red pepper! I had extra topping and used it with some cut up, sauted chicken the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Go easy on the cheese. Husband loved it, the hash brown mix was super creamy, almost too greasy, and not very appetizing to me. The flavor was good, but next time I will cut back on the soup and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This recipe was very good and easy to make. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because I did not like the flavor of the cream of celery soup. I will use cream of mushroom or maybe cream of chicken next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States