Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I made this for Sunday brunch. It was very good. I used 7 eggs and I pressed the hash brown into a crust (up the sides and on the bottom of the casserole) and cooked the potatoes for about 15 minutes before pouring in the other ingredients and cooking. I didn't have any onion powder but thought it was great with just the sauteed onion. I also added a red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I made this dish for a gathering and it was a big hit. There were no leftovers! I did not make any changes to the recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Using an 11x15 metal pan, I used 1.5 lbs shredded hash browns on the bottom, and sprinkled 3/4 cup chopped roasted red pepper on top of potatoes before adding 10 eggs & 1 cup milk egg mixture. Following the recipe, otherwise doubled. I used 1 lb cooked pork sausage, but in the end sprinkled bacon crumbles over the top. Baked 375* for one hour. Was great! Very versatile. Gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I put it together the night before and then baked it in the morning. Cut the potatoes in half, used 4 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk. Next time I want to use maple sausage and Swiss cheese. Maybe add peppers or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe. Following the advice of tipsters, I modified the recipe a bit to work with the ingredients I had on hand. Since my ingredients were limited, I used a small casserole dish. First, I shredded my fresh potato, which was a large russet. Then, I tossed it in some canola oil. I placed the oiled shredded potato in my prepared dish and cooked for about 12 minutes. Then, I added in three (3) Italian Sausage links...I simply cooked, drained and sliced, and layered over the potatos. Then, I poured four beaten eggs with milk on top with some ricotta dollops along with parmesan cheese. Voila,...a delicious breakfast. I did not add garlic or onion salt. I will be making this again and again. It's easy, tasty and truly a great way to use up your leftover ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was fantastic! I used 10 eggs and 1 cup of half and half. I also added 1 t of mustard powder. This was perfect for a large gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter Sunday brunch and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it! I followed recipe but added ham as well as the sausage! Will be making it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Came out amazing. Made it this morning and hubby loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Saavedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This recipe is simple and delicious. The whole family loves it. I use cashew milk instead of regular milk. I also switch up the meat. I've used sausage, chorizo, and thick slabs of ham chopped into bite size pieces. I prepare it at night when I'm cooking dinner and put it in the fridge so it's ready to put in the oven the next morning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great for post workouts too! I use cubed ham or turkey instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Diehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States