Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I put it together the night before and then baked it in the morning. Cut the potatoes in half, used 4 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk. Next time I want to use maple sausage and Swiss cheese. Maybe add peppers or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe. Following the advice of tipsters, I modified the recipe a bit to work with the ingredients I had on hand. Since my ingredients were limited, I used a small casserole dish. First, I shredded my fresh potato, which was a large russet. Then, I tossed it in some canola oil. I placed the oiled shredded potato in my prepared dish and cooked for about 12 minutes. Then, I added in three (3) Italian Sausage links...I simply cooked, drained and sliced, and layered over the potatos. Then, I poured four beaten eggs with milk on top with some ricotta dollops along with parmesan cheese. Voila,...a delicious breakfast. I did not add garlic or onion salt. I will be making this again and again. It's easy, tasty and truly a great way to use up your leftover ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was fantastic! I used 10 eggs and 1 cup of half and half. I also added 1 t of mustard powder. This was perfect for a large gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter Sunday brunch and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it! I followed recipe but added ham as well as the sausage! Will be making it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Came out amazing. Made it this morning and hubby loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Saavedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This recipe is simple and delicious. The whole family loves it. I use cashew milk instead of regular milk. I also switch up the meat. I've used sausage, chorizo, and thick slabs of ham chopped into bite size pieces. I prepare it at night when I'm cooking dinner and put it in the fridge so it's ready to put in the oven the next morning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great for post workouts too! I use cubed ham or turkey instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Diehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe will continue to make these for my family. Next time i will add green and red yellow peppers, onions and diced mushrooms, and sprinkle the top with bacon. Thank you thoroughly enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
First off, let me say, this dish is delicious! However, after some trial and error, I altered the recipe slightly. 1.): I changed the amount of eggs to 7, because it made it more flavorful. 2.): I used shredded hash browns, not whole ones. Each time I make this, I get so many compliments! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! After reading other reviews, I used a 9x13 casserole dish. I also used 10 eggs, 1 cup of milk, and added diced green & red peppers, tomatoes, ham, & about a half cup of sour cream. I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States