Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This recipe is simple and delicious. The whole family loves it. I use cashew milk instead of regular milk. I also switch up the meat. I've used sausage, chorizo, and thick slabs of ham chopped into bite size pieces. I prepare it at night when I'm cooking dinner and put it in the fridge so it's ready to put in the oven the next morning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great for post workouts too! I use cubed ham or turkey instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Diehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe will continue to make these for my family. Next time i will add green and red yellow peppers, onions and diced mushrooms, and sprinkle the top with bacon. Thank you thoroughly enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is amazing! I make this on Sunday mornings before church and the whole family enjoys it! It is a perfect combination of savory and indulgent! Love this recipe, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! After reading other reviews, I used a 9x13 casserole dish. I also used 10 eggs, 1 cup of milk, and added diced green & red peppers, tomatoes, ham, & about a half cup of sour cream. I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I changed the recipe a little. I used shredded hash browns, added kale, Monterey Jack with the cheddar, and no onion. Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family liked this casserole and it was easy to make but I gave it 3 stars because the clean up just wasn't worth it. I liberally sprayed with Pam but the egg was so baked on to the dish that after soaking the pan overnight and scrubbing repeatedly, I seriously thought about just throwing the baking dish in the garbage. It may sound dumb but for that reason I probably won't make it again. Sausage & cheese omelets with hash browns on the side tastes very similar, is quicker to make, and is much easier to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Made this for my family and everyone loved it! Didn't change anything. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghan311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My family loved it! I didn't have sausage so I just used 1 lb bacon crumbled and used 1 c fresh mushrooms sliced. I used a 8 1/2 x 11 dish and used 8 eggs and 2/3 c milk . I was out of onion powder so I used part of a pkg of liptons onion soup seasoning. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is a great way to start your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States