Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Just made this, but it is still in the oven cooking so can't attest to the taste. However, I never could have fit this all into a 8 x 8 pan. Had to use 2 8 x 8 pans for everything to fit in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great tasting, however, I cut the recipe in half and it filled an entire casserole dish. We thought it could've used more sausage, so next time when we make this and cut the recipe in half we will use a full lb of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I had this for breakfast today and it was great! I put it together the night before and just had to bake it this morning. I used shedded hash browns and cooked them before I put them in the dish. I also used fresh mushrooms and green pepper with onion that I sauted. My husband and son loved it. Thanks for the great recipe, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
427 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this recipe for brunch today and it was really good. The recipe is a keeper. I took out about a cup of shredded potatoes because I thought the pan would overflow and made up another small second pan by adding another 3 egg/milk/seasoning mixture. Reduced the cheese from 12 oz to 8 oz and still perfect. Next time, I might experiment with adding cajun seasoning to the potatoes or pre-cook, as previous rating suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I fixed this for our annual Easter morning breakfast at church. It was a hit with everyone. It calls for few ingredients and is quite easy to put together. It is surely a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Will definitely be making again. Halved the recipe, all fit in 8x8 pan perfectly, added add. sausage and used less cheese. Purchased hashbrowns that had green peppers and onions in it. Thinking about adding feta cheese the next time to add a little extra creaminess to texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter brunch. It was a big hit! I made everything the night before and popped it in the oven after church. I followed the recipe completely, except that I didn't use 2 pounds of hash browns. They wouldn't fit in the 8x8 glass pan I was using. I probably used 3/4 of the 2 pound bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this exactly as written except used maybe 3/4 bag of hashbrowns. I also used a covered casserole dish. Served it with J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits and my kids were in heaven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I loved the idea of using hash browns, but the quantity was too much. I'd leave out at least one cup of the potatoes. Next time I may fry the potatoes in a little oil with salt/pepper for better flavor and texture. Add a few more eggs and milk for more yummy filling. The cheese and sausage was delicious. Basically a good recipe that I'd like to tweak for our tastes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I was looking for an egg casserole to feed the finicky eaters in my family for Easter brunch. This recipe worked perfectly. Everyone loved it, even the non-finicky eaters. Several asked for the left-overs. I will print this one out and add it to my cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdpurdue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States