Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Prepared this yesterday & it was ready to bake & eat after mass today. It was a keeper- But a little dry. I read the comments & took notes & next time I will use 10 eggs & double the milk & probably use the hash browns that have green peppers & onions in them. Otherwise I loved it & will make it for Easter Brunch. Biscuits on the side! Thank you for not requiring bread cubes in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Freeze individual servings for widower living alone. Cooking for one senior is difficult, so I made this dish and then divided the results into six freezer Tuperwares.It's much better than frozen TV dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This dish was fantastic. My family loved it. I, now, make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for church meals... I usually make it to serve 150 and it's always loved. I especially like the one comment about precooking the potatoes w/ butter before assembling. That adds texture and another layer of flavor to this dish. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My guys loved it, but said it needed some kick. I did use O'Brien potatoes (the frozen potatoes with added onions and peppers) just because it's my favorite. I had a mix of cheddar and mozzarella cheese. Used a 9x13 inch dish; it needed the 60 minutes, not less than that. Not sure what to add for the kick. They would be happy with salsa on the side, I guess. But definitely a keeper for breakfast if not for dinner.... I don't need a lot of kick to get me going in the morning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My son and I liked this recipe but both agreed that we would like a little more flavor. I used Velveeta cheese instead of cheddar because I was out of cheddar. Next time I may try adding some sauteed green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe was terribly bland. At the very least, the hash browns needed salt, but after it was cooked, no amount of seasoning, salsa or jalapenos could make it good. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Everybody loved this! Willmake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made a smaller version with changes to make it healthier. Omitted garlic powder as dont like for breakfast. 5 eggs still but double the milk which I poured over the top like a quiche. 100g cheddar and some crumbled feta. 5 hashbrowns crisped up then crumbled. Added bacon (on top under the cheese so it browned) mushrooms, tomatoes, rosemary and spinach, had some caramelised onions so threw them in, it was really good. Next time Im going to use 1 sliced chorizo instead of the sausage which will give it more bite and a drained can of cannellini beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious! Used Maple Sausage & it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States