Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It was something different for breakfast , they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My family is rating this recipe a 5. I, however, give this recipe a 3 rating. The casserole bursts with flavor on the top layer, but the bottom, filled with unseasoned potatoes, is bland. I recommend adding a can of cream of mushroom, 1/2 cup of sour cream, 1/4 cup of diced green bell peppers, and 1/8 cup of green onions to the egg mixture. To balance the flavor, for our next brunch, I will layer the potatoes with the egg mixture and the sausage and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I added one more egg and 1/4 more milk. It was a little dry the first time. I also add green peppers. My husband loves this and we now make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelscookin'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The first time I made it (exactly per the recipe) the hash browns overpowered. Made it again, but this time I put in 10 eggs, 3/4 c milk, doubled the onion powder/garlic powder, added another 8oz shredded cheese, added a small can of green chiles, and a few fresh diced tomatoes. (and yeah, you'll need a BIGGER casserole dish!) It was much better, but still 'needs something'.. (e.g. gravy, picante, spinach, mushrooms, bell pepper, scallions, butter, sour cream, other herb/spice??). It's pretty filling and hearty with some decent ingredients, so I will be making it again -and continue the experimentation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightSky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
it was ok next time i will omit some of the hash browns and add more eggs didnt seem to be able to taste the eggs but otherwise tasted fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Really good!! But instead of frozen hashbrowns I used fresh potatoes to make my own hashbrowns. Sauteed fresh mushrooms and red bell pepper with the sausage. I also used fresh sausage and skipped the salt. Next time I make it I am going to try it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ok. A little to much potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family loves this recipe - prepare as written and double it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Like other reviewers suggested, I used a 9x13 pan, 10 eggs and cooked the frozen hashbrowns in the 9x13 pan for 30 minutes instead of thawing them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States