Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ok. A little to much potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family loves this recipe - prepare as written and double it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Like other reviewers suggested, I used a 9x13 pan, 10 eggs and cooked the frozen hashbrowns in the 9x13 pan for 30 minutes instead of thawing them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Put this recipe together last night and had a few friends over for brunch today as my guinea pigs, since it was my first time making this. I loved reading all the different ideas for this casserole so thank you!! Used the 9x13 pan and added 10 eggs (instead of the 5) then I added sauteed bell peppers with the onion. I didn't add any of the other seasonings since I used South-Western style(not frozen) hashbrowns. My guinea pigs loved it and said to make it again! Next time I might try adding a small can of green chilies to the sausage and cumin to the eggs. Love how versatile this recipe can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I use some cubed ham with the sausage, and use only 1 bag of hash browns. I also precook the hash browns for 30 mins in 3 T butter. It turns out excellent. Reheats well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this dish on Christmas morning 2013 with the expectation it would be quick and simple, I was very wrong.I will never use the frozen hash browns again without par cooking it.I will try this again maybe with diced potatoes or some other form of potato. The overall taste was good but the potatoes took FOREVER to crisp up.I also added bacon on the top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used half and half and 1 more egg.I also brown the potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE ANN TRACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made it the night before and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States