Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
this receipe is wonderfull, i made it for work one morning the girls just flipped over it, they are all asking for the receipe, i will make this casserole again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was excellent! I did make a few adjustments based on a few reviews, but I suspect even without them I would have been happy. I made this in a 7x9 casserole pan with about 1.5 pounds frozen shredded hashbrowns and used 6 eggs. I also omitted the onion (personal preference). Otherwise followed it as is and it was a hit with my husband and I. We divided it into 8 portions - they looked small but they were dense & filling. Took them to work for breakfast each day for the week. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Excellent but could use a bit more sausage meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Everyone raved about this! I even had to send a few people the link to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Ohhhh Sooo Good - Doubled it because of the size of my guests, but didn't change anything else! By doubling, I still baked it in the same dish, and it was thick, cheesey, yummy!!! Great left over lunch as well! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madam Hootie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Weiser, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Really good and easy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
After reading some reviews, I made a few changes. I started with sauteing the onion in some olive oil. | added the shredded hashbowns (about 1 lb) to the onion and browned almost done. While browning I added a little salt, some garlic salt and black pepper. I oiled my casserole dish and let it heat in the 350 oven before adding the hashbrown mixture,. I whipped 6 eggs with 1/2 cup of buttermilk, salt, pepper, and garic powder.I added 1/2 cup of mont jack cheese and a little sharp cheddar. After adding the egg mixture over the hashbrowns, i covered with alum foil and baked for 30 min. Removed alum foil, added cheese on top and baked for another 20 minutes (just until browned). This definately did not have bland potatoes! And since we are not breakfast meat people, the cheese, onions and spices helped with adding flavor that would have come from the protien choice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Riles, weekend chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Soooooooo good!, But the recipe calls for too much potatoes and cheese! No way to fit it in the size pan it wants you to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Really good, but WAY off on the ingredients. Not sure how 5 eggs would ever work for this or a 2 quart baking dish. Recommend 9x13 inch casserole dish, 12-15 eggs, double the seasoning, 1/2 the sausage, and add diced red bell pepper, mushrooms, spinach or other veggies. I also preferred the country style hash browns as opposed to the shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was sooo delicious! My picky husband loved it (he had seconds-that's how I know). I used kielbasa instead of pork sausage since that is all I had in the fridge. Highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States