Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was fantastic! I used 10 eggs and 1 cup of half and half. I also added 1 t of mustard powder. This was perfect for a large gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter Sunday brunch and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it! I followed recipe but added ham as well as the sausage! Will be making it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Came out amazing. Made it this morning and hubby loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Saavedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This recipe is simple and delicious. The whole family loves it. I use cashew milk instead of regular milk. I also switch up the meat. I've used sausage, chorizo, and thick slabs of ham chopped into bite size pieces. I prepare it at night when I'm cooking dinner and put it in the fridge so it's ready to put in the oven the next morning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great for post workouts too! I use cubed ham or turkey instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Diehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe will continue to make these for my family. Next time i will add green and red yellow peppers, onions and diced mushrooms, and sprinkle the top with bacon. Thank you thoroughly enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
First off, let me say, this dish is delicious! However, after some trial and error, I altered the recipe slightly. 1.): I changed the amount of eggs to 7, because it made it more flavorful. 2.): I used shredded hash browns, not whole ones. Each time I make this, I get so many compliments! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! After reading other reviews, I used a 9x13 casserole dish. I also used 10 eggs, 1 cup of milk, and added diced green & red peppers, tomatoes, ham, & about a half cup of sour cream. I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I changed the recipe a little. I used shredded hash browns, added kale, Monterey Jack with the cheddar, and no onion. Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family liked this casserole and it was easy to make but I gave it 3 stars because the clean up just wasn't worth it. I liberally sprayed with Pam but the egg was so baked on to the dish that after soaking the pan overnight and scrubbing repeatedly, I seriously thought about just throwing the baking dish in the garbage. It may sound dumb but for that reason I probably won't make it again. Sausage & cheese omelets with hash browns on the side tastes very similar, is quicker to make, and is much easier to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States