Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is my go-to dish for tailgating. My only adjustments are adding fresh garlic and some fresh jalapeños to give it a kick. I assemble it the night before and pop it in the oven in the morning as I gather my things for the game. It's still nice and hot when I take it out the parking lot. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anunjose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We use 7 eggs instead of 5. And only 1lb of zesty hot breakfast sausage...delicious! My husband asks me to make this one for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We had this for Sunday breakfast and my kids and I liked it. We liked it enough to make it more. However, after reading the reviews and finding consistent comments about the amount of potatoes and eggs, I modified the recipe a bit. I only used 1 pound of potatoes (which I browned, salted, and peppered first)and I doubled the eggs and milk. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was so good, we are having it more often. I did change the recipe like others by adding a total of 9 eggs and added green chile to the sausage and onions. The chile was hot, so a little went a long way and added a lot of wonderful flavor to this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just made this and really liked it. We made some changes: used 7 eggs, 3/4 c milk, and added some crumbled bacon in addition to the sausage. Cooked the hash browns first with some season salt to add some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It was wonderful thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Rollings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made it exactly as written. Was delicious. Will make it again, I think we'll try the suggestion to bake the hashbrowns first next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I altered the recipe a bit based on previous reviews and it turned out tasty. I used a 9x13 glass pan, 11 medium eggs,1 two pound bag of hash browns,1 small pack of pre-cooked & diced ham,1 small onion,1 cup milk, doubled the garlic and onion powder, and used a total of 3 cups of cheddar. I sautéed the hash browns and onion before putting them in the casserole. I burnt the top a bit. Next time I will cook on 350, covered for 45 minutes and then broil uncovered for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Was a little disappointed. Tasted good but was on the dry side. I would either cut the hashbrowns in half OR keep the amount of hashbrowns and double everything else. Would like it to have more egg to it. Overall, not a bad recipe. My family enjoyed it enough to finish it off in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Easy to make. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States