Harvey's Moroccan Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sharon
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
the spices in this recipe gives it and exotic flavor and the preparation is so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Pretty ordinary. I've had authentic Moroccan food and this doesn't live up to it. Pretty bland. For those wishing to try it, plan in advance to gather the large list of spices. I did like the idea of stuffing the bird with lemons and will try that in another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minichef
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very interesting mix of spices and herbs. Never thought of mixing them up. I tried it on quails though, you should try them, they're more tender than chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minichef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Well, I liked it, and my family raved tonight. I like the way the potatoes absorb the lemon juices & the spices. I added onions. Next time I make it I'm going to put a good bit of the rub under the skin and let it marinate for an hour or two. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was fabulous...and easy too! I did get a little paranoid and poured about a cup of warm chicken broth over the bird half way through cooking as it looked like it was getting dry, but it was not, (broth did not ruin the recipe either). Next time I think that I will let the chicken marinade a bit for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was delicious! I ground all the spices fresh (I had whole of everything) after toasting them. I also tossed the potatoes and carrots in a bit of olive oil & salt to help with seasoning and browning. I also cranked the heat to 400 for the last 30 minutes to help with browning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was absolutely delicious, and the lemons inside the body combined with the foil tenting rendered the juiciest bird ever! I doubled all the spices since I was using an 8-lb bird, but the only change I made was to add turmeric to the mix. The vegetables soak up all the spices and are incredibly savory and satisfying. The next time I make this I will probably rub some of the spice mix under the skin before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Excellent. we really enjoyed this recipe. Not a fan of mint or fennel I dropped that out and dropped the salt to 1 tsp. Put two stalks of celery in cavity with lemon to ensure moistness (it did!). Put halved onion and some whole garlic cloves in pan along with other veg. Took Tent off and raised heat to 400 for last 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I loved it. The flavors were a wonderful balance; nothing overpowered. The lemon added a refreshing accent to the mixture of spices. I thought the chicken would be hot spicey, but not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made this the other day - delicious, thank you! Served it with roast fennel, sweet potato, butternutsquash, peppers, garlic & shallots and cous cous with sultanas, apricots, toasted almonds and fresh mint and coriander (cilantro)mmmmmmm.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States