Harvey Wallbanger Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this for a girls weekend up north. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I got this exact recipe from my grandmother year ago, I've been making (and enjoying) it since I was in my early teens. It's such a quick, easy treat and makes great mini loafs for holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
The recipe calls for 1/2 c orange juice. Directions say "...add 4 oz orange juice" for the cake and use the remaining 1 oz juice in the glaze. Is it supposed to be a total of 5 oz juice (4 oz cake, 1 oz glaze)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delicious! Apparently my grandmother made this in the 70's so I decided to make it for her now. I made it two days in advance and it stayed very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Quick, easy & refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is the same recipe that my Grandmother used to make and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Wonderful and moist!!! I use Cointreau liqueur as a substitute for the Galliano liqueur. Mmmmm good! Gives it more of an orange flavor. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is so easy to make and so yummy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
So happy to find this cake again.My Mom used to make it for birthday parties,I made it for my own this year!Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin4eight
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
great recipe! this cake is the most moist cake I have ever made. Though not kid/pregnancy friendly, it was a huge hit by our adult guest. I gave it a 4 because the glaze didn't really glaze, but more soaked into the cake. This wasn't an issue, because I think it contributed to the moistness, but I would have liked to have had a true glaze look on it, instead I just dusted with powdered suger. Will definately make again (when I'm not pregnant so I can enjoy too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States