Harvey Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was easy to make and very tasty. I had spicy mustard on hand so that's what I used. My husband did feel it needed something else so he added some dill pickle slices to his sandwiches and declared it perfect. I make up lunches ahead of time for my husband and freeze them. This is a perfect recipe for that purpose. It's also great for those days when you have family in and out all day. Try this one...you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was so delicious! I did cheat and use deli sliced ham off the bone. I also added some relish to the mix. They tasted wonderful and the whole family loved them. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I used 1lb of deli ham too, then quartered the amounts of mustard and brown sugar. Served on my local bakery's fabulous onion rolls. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Everyone who tried this loved it, we used relish the first time as someone sugested then tried dill pickles the second and I would have to say the dill was much better it gave it a sweet and sour taste. I followed the recipe exactly using plain yellow mustard and an 8lb bone in ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This is a hit with a busy household that has teenagers coming and going at all hours. I bought those trays of rolls that are in a metal pan, I placed the ham in all of the rolls, placed the rolls back on the pan, tied the plastic cover back up and placed them in the fridge. The kids just help themselves, sometimes eating them cold, sometimes heating them up in the microwave for 15 seconds. They don't care for a bunch of condiments so this recipe works out great! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Fabulous!!!! So easy to prepare. Went over very well with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is such an awesome recipe! It takes awhile to cook but of course that is why it is a slow cooker recipe:) Once it is done it is very simple to make and fast once the ham is cooked. It tastes so good and has been a real big hit with our family and extended family. This recipe has become a regular recipe for us and is great for anytime. It makes a lot so you can eat it for several days or take it to a carry in! Sure to be a hit anywhere!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Loved this! Even family members who hate mustard thought this was great. I put sliced onion on mine and thought I'd died and gone to heaven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Pretty good the first time around. A bit too sweet though. Had to add some toppings -- pickles and/or cole slaw -- to round out the sweetness. I froze the leftovers for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe is fantastic! It goes great with baked beans on the side. And my husband who almost never has a comment about what he's eating said, "This is really good!", and had a second helping. It's got a subtle sweet & tangy taste to it and it's perfect for after holiday left over hams. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States