Harvey Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
***** I grew up with a variation of this recipe. A smoked ham was scored, covered with a mixture of yellow mustard and dark brown sugar, and cloved. The ham was then backed until done. It's the only way I make ham, and family and guests always ask for it on the holidays. Cookin in Kalamazoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Awesome!!! I have made this recipe many times in the past year with rave reviews from family and friends. I have shared this recipe with a lot of people and everyone LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkvalley
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fabulous! Ate them with spicy pickles on the bun. Couldn't have been tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkvalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent. I used much larger ham and still used same amount of mustard 8 ounces and 1 lb brown suger. Takes about an hour to shred but well worth it. I removed all but about 1 inches of ham juice before adding mustard and sugar. This made for very moist sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I told my son about this recipe and he made it yesterday for the Packer-Bear game and it was AWESOME! They cut down a little on the brown sugar and it was perfect! (and the Packers won! YAY!) We will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
We really liked this recipe! It was delicious! Easy to make, satisfying. We will definately be eating this again! We made this exactly per recipe--although we ended up starting with a 10 pound bone in ham by Smithfield. Cooked on low on stove top for approximately 7 hours. It was falling off the bone by then. Cooled and shredded it. Followed the next day by using the crockpot on low for 5 hours. Superb. We were expecting it to be really sweet, but really wasn't --it turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing this! The only change we will make next time is tryingit with pickles on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This makes a bucketload of sandwich fixins. Great for a crowd. And so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
took this to a football party and everyone loved it. I did serve w/banana pepper rings and horseradish sauce on the side and the spicy and sweet combination was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very good as written, next time I think I will reduce the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very easy and Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States