Harvey Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
***** I grew up with a variation of this recipe. A smoked ham was scored, covered with a mixture of yellow mustard and dark brown sugar, and cloved. The ham was then backed until done. It's the only way I make ham, and family and guests always ask for it on the holidays. Cookin in Kalamazoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Awesome!!! I have made this recipe many times in the past year with rave reviews from family and friends. I have shared this recipe with a lot of people and everyone LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkvalley
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fabulous! Ate them with spicy pickles on the bun. Couldn't have been tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkvalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent. I used much larger ham and still used same amount of mustard 8 ounces and 1 lb brown suger. Takes about an hour to shred but well worth it. I removed all but about 1 inches of ham juice before adding mustard and sugar. This made for very moist sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I told my son about this recipe and he made it yesterday for the Packer-Bear game and it was AWESOME! They cut down a little on the brown sugar and it was perfect! (and the Packers won! YAY!) We will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
We really liked this recipe! It was delicious! Easy to make, satisfying. We will definately be eating this again! We made this exactly per recipe--although we ended up starting with a 10 pound bone in ham by Smithfield. Cooked on low on stove top for approximately 7 hours. It was falling off the bone by then. Cooled and shredded it. Followed the next day by using the crockpot on low for 5 hours. Superb. We were expecting it to be really sweet, but really wasn't --it turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing this! The only change we will make next time is tryingit with pickles on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This makes a bucketload of sandwich fixins. Great for a crowd. And so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
took this to a football party and everyone loved it. I did serve w/banana pepper rings and horseradish sauce on the side and the spicy and sweet combination was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very good as written, next time I think I will reduce the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very easy and Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States