Harvey Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The ham is delicious! After reading other reviews I altered the dressing (1 Cup mustard, 1/2 C brown sugar) and it seemed to be perfect. Not too sweet, not too mustardy. I didn't put the ham and mustard back in the pot to cook together. We used it more as a condiment since we have kids that don't like mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This wasn't anything special to me at all. Basically like squirting honey mustard on shredded ham. The sauce was too sweet for me. Adding a dill pickle to the sandwich helped a lot but I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My entire family loved it. It goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I like sweet ham and this was WAY TOO SWEET even for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this for a Christmas lunch and everyone loved it. I will be adding this to my menu for any future parties. I even froze some and it reheated beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
***** I grew up with a variation of this recipe. A smoked ham was scored, covered with a mixture of yellow mustard and dark brown sugar, and cloved. The ham was then backed until done. It's the only way I make ham, and family and guests always ask for it on the holidays. Cookin in Kalamazoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Awesome!!! I have made this recipe many times in the past year with rave reviews from family and friends. I have shared this recipe with a lot of people and everyone LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkvalley
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fabulous! Ate them with spicy pickles on the bun. Couldn't have been tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkvalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent. I used much larger ham and still used same amount of mustard 8 ounces and 1 lb brown suger. Takes about an hour to shred but well worth it. I removed all but about 1 inches of ham juice before adding mustard and sugar. This made for very moist sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I told my son about this recipe and he made it yesterday for the Packer-Bear game and it was AWESOME! They cut down a little on the brown sugar and it was perfect! (and the Packers won! YAY!) We will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States