Harvey Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
ive had this tons of times and its on the lineup for this week too! a hit with coleslaw and pickles on the side! SO GOOD! its hard to not eat this while it is cooking lol smells yummy even then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilliansmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this so I could have a lazy day at home with my family. We followed directions to a tee and it was GREAT! My husband now brags to his friends about this ham. He will eat it on buns with an onions slice, I like mine with dill pickles. This has instantly become a household favorite. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
5 Stars because I can't' remember the last time every single person I served this dish to, raved about it and wanted the recipe. I did use Hawaiian buns since they are sweet, and only added the pickles to the sandwich. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These turned out pretty good. I only used half of an 8 lb ham (reserving the other half for later use). Therefore, I scaled the brown sugar and mustard, as well. I did scale back the sugar even more than half, per other reviewers suggestions. Easy and tasty recipe! Thanks, IMATECHGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This recipes has been in my "recipe box" for a very long time and I just got around to making it. Boy, have we been missing out! I sed a 6 lb. bone-in ham and simmered it on the stove for about 7 hours. It feel apart beautifully. I used 8 oz of yellow mustard and substituted 1/2 cup of coconut palm sugar for the brown sugar. (I recommend mixing the two together before pouring it over the shredded ham. I think it'd be much easier to combine.) I left it on the stove on low for about 10 minutes while I set the table, etc, and it turned out fantastic! My kids (5 and 3) both wanted seconds (of just the meat, no bun) and my husband kept telling me how good it was. This is a definite make again! I do have loads of leftovers but I don't see that as an issue. I am freezing a quart sized bag of it and I am leaving the rest in the fridge for a quick lunch later this weekend. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made it for a Sunday School snack with coffee, a little sweet I wonder about a tablespoon or two of apple vinegar. That could "break-down" the fiber of the ham as well. It will be great to use again for a half-time ballgame treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this for a church function for 300 people and it was a hit! As I tested this recipe before hand, I found that I prefered a little less sweetness so I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup and it still balanced well with the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe. I've made it 3 or 4 times and we love it. I don't change a thing and follow the recipe as written and it's delicious. It will feed a crowd or you can freeze it for a quick meal when you don't have time to cook. It's definitely a worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States