Harvey Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We liked these. I added the sugar to taste, and added some of the juices to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Loved this...what a delicious change up for regular ham sandwiches..will definitely make this for christmas or easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Even I couldn't screw this up. I made it for a trial run for Easter, ssshhh don't tell me it's November!! All my picky eaters loved this, agreed that my family will love this for Easter. I started making this right after I finished making brunch and just left it all day. I don't have a big enough crock pot for a 6lb ham, so I got a 4 and still had to cut it in half. I have enough left over for my daughter to bring some back to her dorm and my dad to have for lunches. I took another's advice and saved the bag and cardboard from both of my Kings Hawaiian buns for leftovers. These were good, right amount of sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
So easy. Everyone loves it. I always cook extra h and save the extra meat for future recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. Next time I am going to try scaling back on the brown sugar. Also would have been good with coleslaw served on the top. We had it on Hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Cut the sugar and place a dill pickle slice and a thin slice of pork for a great Cuban sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. The next time I go to a pitch-in, this is what I am taking. I was a little concerned that the amount of mustard would make too much bite, but not too worry. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Want to try this, but nobody mentioned the yellow mustard. Is it very strong in the taste? Some people just don't like mustard. I love it. Just wondered. It sounds great to me. Definitely will try a small ham to start with. Will not change it. Think the baked beans & potato salad sound really good with it. Have a granddaughter who will be turning 18 in March. Want to have them over for a Sunday afternoon get together. Thanks for all the good recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have tried this recipe before. I do not put water in the crock pot when I cook my ham. It makes its own juice while cooking. When it is done, after about 6 hours on low, I take it out and add my brown sugar and mustard. Shred the ham and put it back into the crock pot in your sauce. I use less brown sugar than this calls for and add the mustard to taste. This is always a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, way to sweet and was very salty. Next time I will try low sodium ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUMOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Connellys Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States