Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was so quick and easy to make - like other posters, I changed the vegies a bit, added some cabbage, omitted the peas and zuchini, thickened the sauce a little and served it with rice; my kids gobbled this up and asked for more - wonderful quick dish for a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is FANTASTIC! Very filling, and very delicious. I added a half cup of instant brown rice, and a little paprika. This is the best soup I've ever had - I will DEFINITELY be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
very easy to put together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sze
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
i stirred in some sour cream just before serving to thicken it up a lil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was great! Very easy to prepare and loaded with vegetables. I added a yellow bell pepper since I didn’t have any courgette at hand and a little salt and pepper towards the end. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I just made this, it was so fantastic! I sauted the onions before hand, added the zucchini later than everything else, and cut up the tomatoes (next time I'll used pre-cut ones) but other than that I kept the recipe the same. It was great, I'm totally making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Easy to prepare and lots of flavor. I cooked the onion, celery, and carrot in a bit of olive oil before adding the other ingredients. This was a comfort food for sure, it reminded me of my Grandma's vegetable soup, something I haven't had since before 2001 when she passed. Thank you so much for a great recipe and an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe. Minor changes I made: Added paprika, coriander and garlic salt to taste; I also added two green peppers (chopped) and substituted the sweet corn for mini corn on cobs (canned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is Delicious! Finicky hubby was wild about it,ate so much his tummy hurt,LOL. Out of my own preference,i left out the zuke,cut the broth back to 4 cups,added a can of mexicali corn,2 teaspoons of chili powder and wow! Hubby wants this in his thermos tomorrow! Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyewacket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States