Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I made this recipe on a camping trip with about 8 familes--about about 23 kids! It was easy to do on the campstoves and everyone--kids included--enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is FANTASTIC! Very filling, and very delicious. I added a half cup of instant brown rice, and a little paprika. This is the best soup I've ever had - I will DEFINITELY be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Very good and easy. Easy to substitute too..I used stewed tomatoes and put over egg noodles....very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
very easy to put together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This has a wonderful flavor, but I wouldn't call it a stew. I used cream of celery condensed soup instead of celery, to give it a thicker broth. Next time I will used diced canned tomatoes instead of whole. Overall, fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyseawitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Millbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This recipe was excellent! My husband made me promise that I would make it all winter long. I did add paprika, onion & garlic powder and FLOUR to thicken it up and it was perfect. I followed certain reviews that said to use stewed tomatoes and I also added potatoes. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
pretty good, i added a few extra veggies, but that's nothing new. Made extra and stored it in the freezer, which was great for a quick lunch a few weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sze
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
i stirred in some sour cream just before serving to thicken it up a lil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
It was good and easy! I put stewed tomatoes in it, and also one potato. I will make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was great! Very easy to prepare and loaded with vegetables. I added a yellow bell pepper since I didn’t have any courgette at hand and a little salt and pepper towards the end. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States