Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I tried to add potatoes to give it something more, and I didn't want to use noodles. It was not a good idea. My husband said that I should have used rice, yellow saffron rice or white rice, just to give it more body. Other than my mistake this is a good stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe. Minor changes I made: Added paprika, coriander and garlic salt to taste; I also added two green peppers (chopped) and substituted the sweet corn for mini corn on cobs (canned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Easy to prepare and lots of flavor. I cooked the onion, celery, and carrot in a bit of olive oil before adding the other ingredients. This was a comfort food for sure, it reminded me of my Grandma's vegetable soup, something I haven't had since before 2001 when she passed. Thank you so much for a great recipe and an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I just made this, it was so fantastic! I sauted the onions before hand, added the zucchini later than everything else, and cut up the tomatoes (next time I'll used pre-cut ones) but other than that I kept the recipe the same. It was great, I'm totally making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was great! Very easy to prepare and loaded with vegetables. I added a yellow bell pepper since I didn’t have any courgette at hand and a little salt and pepper towards the end. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
It was good and easy! I put stewed tomatoes in it, and also one potato. I will make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sze
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
i stirred in some sour cream just before serving to thicken it up a lil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
pretty good, i added a few extra veggies, but that's nothing new. Made extra and stored it in the freezer, which was great for a quick lunch a few weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This recipe was excellent! My husband made me promise that I would make it all winter long. I did add paprika, onion & garlic powder and FLOUR to thicken it up and it was perfect. I followed certain reviews that said to use stewed tomatoes and I also added potatoes. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This has a wonderful flavor, but I wouldn't call it a stew. I used cream of celery condensed soup instead of celery, to give it a thicker broth. Next time I will used diced canned tomatoes instead of whole. Overall, fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyseawitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Millbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States