Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I made this recipe on a camping trip with about 8 familes--about about 23 kids! It was easy to do on the campstoves and everyone--kids included--enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is FANTASTIC! Very filling, and very delicious. I added a half cup of instant brown rice, and a little paprika. This is the best soup I've ever had - I will DEFINITELY be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Very good and easy. Easy to substitute too..I used stewed tomatoes and put over egg noodles....very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
very easy to put together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This has a wonderful flavor, but I wouldn't call it a stew. I used cream of celery condensed soup instead of celery, to give it a thicker broth. Next time I will used diced canned tomatoes instead of whole. Overall, fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyseawitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Millbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This recipe was excellent! My husband made me promise that I would make it all winter long. I did add paprika, onion & garlic powder and FLOUR to thicken it up and it was perfect. I followed certain reviews that said to use stewed tomatoes and I also added potatoes. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
pretty good, i added a few extra veggies, but that's nothing new. Made extra and stored it in the freezer, which was great for a quick lunch a few weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sze
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
i stirred in some sour cream just before serving to thicken it up a lil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
It was good and easy! I put stewed tomatoes in it, and also one potato. I will make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was great! Very easy to prepare and loaded with vegetables. I added a yellow bell pepper since I didn’t have any courgette at hand and a little salt and pepper towards the end. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States