Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is Delicious! Finicky hubby was wild about it,ate so much his tummy hurt,LOL. Out of my own preference,i left out the zuke,cut the broth back to 4 cups,added a can of mexicali corn,2 teaspoons of chili powder and wow! Hubby wants this in his thermos tomorrow! Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyewacket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was so quick and easy to make - like other posters, I changed the vegies a bit, added some cabbage, omitted the peas and zuchini, thickened the sauce a little and served it with rice; my kids gobbled this up and asked for more - wonderful quick dish for a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Used diced tomotoes instead of whole. Also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
As mentioned before this is more a soup than a stew but it was very good nonetheless. I used only 4 cups of broth and that was plenty, added a bit of sugar, seasoned with garlic powder, salt, pepper and Italian seasonings, and thickened with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Mixed Recipe with Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This recipe is more like soup, then a stew recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Ehh . . . looks pretty but needs some tweaking. I used fresh corn off the cob and a can of stewed tomatoes and cooked about an hour. I also started by sauteeing the onions and some garlic, then adding everything else. After finishing and tasting, I goosed it up with Tony Chachere's and some herbs. Maybe more vegs and more seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I also added more veggies and seasonings! Garlic powder, coriander, cumin, oregano, chili powder, etc. I added a flour/water mixture to thicken it up and some hot sauce to spice it up. It was verrryyy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I cooked the chicken in the onions and garlic first in the soup pot. I then added the remaining ingredients adding parsnips and mushrooms to the list. I also added Mrs. Dash seasonings (husband has to watch salt intake) while it was simmering. I also finished with a dollop of sour cream in each bowl when serving. Served it with bread and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States