Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was great. Definitely more of a soup than a stew, but still great. I also added chickpeas - it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very Good! I served it over mashed potatos. I was suprised that the recipe didnt ask for any seasoning. I added oregano, garlic powder, salt, & pepper. I thickened it up with some corn starch. I also left out the zuccuni. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I altered this recipe . to thicken it for a stew I added 1 can cream chicken and 1 can cream mushroom also thought about adding a can of cream of broccoli. And added all misc. veggies from garden and leftovers It turned out very good . My neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Scheck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added some baby bow tie pasta for a heartier meal. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good and hearty recipe. I dumped some frozen green beans in there too. Very nutricious! I also put some Italian seasoning in there and it tastes better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
nothing great about this...taste like a bunch of vegetables cooked in chicken broth....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good! My husband does not eat corn, so I used Carrots in place of corn. I think next time I make it I might try a little cabbage in it, should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
this was good. i made it exactly according to the recipe. it was a really good recipe if you're in a hurry. i only had 45 min until company came. it was finished and delicious in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Absolutely DELICOUS!! It's summer but look forward to curling up in a blanket with this soup/stew in the winter! Hubby loves it! Changed the recipe a bit, didn't use peas, used Jersey white corn off the cob. For the tomato portion I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of crushed tomatoes. put tons of veggies in, peppers (red, green & yellow), doubled if not tripled the recipe so as to have leftovers! Added some sirachi (sp?) hot sauce and a dash of worchester (sp?) sauce. Also added two cloves of crushed garlic + some italian seasoning + a little bit of olive oil. Heaven in a bowl! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
awesome! a sunday tradion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States