Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
But only 4 cups of chicken broth otherwise it would be soup and it still was pretty tasty soup. Added a diced potato,a bit of Italian Seasoning and paprika as per previous reviewers and the only NON FRESH veggie was the cup of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very quick and very flavorful. Definitely one for our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smacdonald
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is a basic recipe with lots of room for customizations. This is the first soup I ever made and it was a HIT! I omitted the celery, added mushrooms, baked the chicken breasts beforehand with roasted red pepper & garlic seasoning, and added a bay leaf, paprika, and Italian seasoning to the soup while it simmered. Overall - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
We loved this :) I made some slight alterations. I used cut up chicken thighs (because its what I had), threw in some flour and condensed soup to thicken it and used 1 1/2 cans of stewed tomatoes instead of fresh. Thanks Sal! I don't even really like soup/stews and this was great! I'm sure it will be a regular for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good taste, 5 stars because SO easy. A great recipe to play around with. I look forward to trying it with potatoes or rice instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe--it is definitely a soup not a stew. I only gave it 4 stars because I added a lot of spices to kick it up a notch. As written it would be too bland for us. It is really a great alternative to the normal chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
As others have said, this was more like a soup than a stew but it was still quite nice. I like the base idea but next time I will change the vegetable to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was great. Definitely more of a soup than a stew, but still great. I also added chickpeas - it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very Good! I served it over mashed potatos. I was suprised that the recipe didnt ask for any seasoning. I added oregano, garlic powder, salt, & pepper. I thickened it up with some corn starch. I also left out the zuccuni. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I altered this recipe . to thicken it for a stew I added 1 can cream chicken and 1 can cream mushroom also thought about adding a can of cream of broccoli. And added all misc. veggies from garden and leftovers It turned out very good . My neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States