Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe, low calorie and my wife loves it. I cooked this a couple of times and the last time it turned out more like stew. I added brown rice as Kellilah suggested and cooked in a crock pot for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Healthy, quick and easy. This turned out very well with a lot of flavor. I pretty much followed this as written. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a great soup! I doubled the recipe, and 30 minutes was still plenty of time to get the veggies tender. Very filling and 111 calories earns it a place in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farragut, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe is quite bland for my taste and that's even after adding extra chicken bouillon and other spices to liven it up. It's missing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Overall, its a great recipe. The kids love it. We've made it a number of times. We add an premixed Italian seasoning mix (usually about a teaspoon or so) and we add 2 cups of rice. We also sauté one or two cloves of garlic and an onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was a tasty and easy recipe. I did add a little creole seasoning (about 1 tsp) and used my hand blender to thicken it a bit before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was great but I imagine would have been a bit bland without some seasonings. Don't get me wrong, I love the flavors of veggies mingling but I needed a little extra so I added in about 1 tsp each of dried basil, parsley, oregano, garlic powder, black pepper, and Mortons lite salt (I just eyed it so it could have been more). I also added cabbage to the mix, used fat free reduced sodium chicken broth and added in a bit more chicken than called for (3 breasts). I'm also not sure why it doesn't say to dice the whole tomatoes, but I did anyway because I wanted to be able to easily eat them. I drained the liquid into the pot, then dumped the whole tomatoes in a bowl to catch the juice as I cut them. This added just enough juice to cover the mix. Love this low cal dish and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I found this to be really bland. Definitely needs something else. Made per directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe. I changed very little (and really, just to suit my family's tastes, nothing drastic), but it is a bit watery. To solve that, either add some cream cheese or some Parmesan cheese. Either will thicken it up just the right amount and add an extra bit of flavor that complements this dish perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Really good! Most stew recipes are made with beef but too much beef is boring. Chicken stew adds creativity. I think it is the zucchini that makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States