Harvest Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My husband loved it. That alone makes it a five star. Unbelievably easy and so so so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I added a dollop of sour cream to the bowl of soup and it was delicious. It was also delicious without the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed this soup! I added red peppers and nutmeg to it and liked those extra flavors. I really liked how thick the soup was as well! Will make again when it is cold outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
fantastic. I added ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Quick and delicious. I substituted sage for the basil and added 1 tsp of minced garlic and 1/2 T of curry powder. Fantastic! Even my 18 month old loved it! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was such a great recipe! Very, very simple, but very, very good! I roasted the sweet potatoes first (cut in half length-wise and put skin-side up on a baking sheet, bake @ 400 for ~25min, then peel skin off. Gives such a great flavor, definitely worth the time!), and I also added some carrots, and used an immersion blender (such a great invention!). Served them with Cranberry-Apple muffins from this site, and it was a very fulfilling, flavor-filled meal. Will definitely make this again (and again, and again!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This soup was delicious! I am the type who can never leave well enough alone so I added about 1 tsp. chopped celery leaf, some chopped baby carrots (3-4 larger ones), a clove of garlic chopped, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Thanks to previous rater who mentioned this freezes well, I have half a batch in the freezer as we speak. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Simple to make! Some suggestions: I sauteed the sweet potato cubes with the onion and celery. Also, I added all my spices (hint of curry, cumin, garlic powder, and pepper) during the saute step to infuse the flavors into the veggies more. Served it in a bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
A nice simple healthy soup. Other then adding garlic, I made it as posted. Everyone ate it, there were no complaints, but no compliments either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought this was very good. It is pretty flexible as I had more of some things and less of others. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States