Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used what I had on hand: feta instead of blue cheese and mixed pecans and hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and mixed garden greens instead of spinach and it still came out fantastic. Also, as mentioned by another rater, I used the vinaigrette recipe for the strawberry and feta salad listed on here. I think this also added something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was delicious. I used organic spring mix and olive oil in place of the walnut oil. Some others had said that the dressing was too sweet. I found that to be opposite. I had a hard time getting the jam to blend with the oil & vinegar and to add that little bit of sweetness, I used 1 and 1/2 packets of splenda. Next time I'll try to use a hand held blender to get it to mix better. Either way, this is a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used romaine lettuce, added some granny smith apple, substituted shallot, added chopped chicken and served with naan bread for a complete delicious dinner. I added 1 clove minced garlic, 1 tspn Dijon mustard and a dash or two of dried oregano to the dressing. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! The raspberry vinaigrette is my new favorite salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adongo1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I did not make the entire salad from this recipe, just the dressing. It was super easy and fast to make, and it tastes great! Way, way better than the raspberry walnut vinaigrettes available at the store. I will definitely make this again, often! I served it over a romaine salad with fresh raspberries and sweet/salty toasted almonds. It was great...thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great recipe that's easy to customize for personal tastes. I've made this several times now, and it feels fancy but it's easy to make. My only word of caution is that the walnut oil is fairly expensive. Good thing you only need a little bit each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I used shallots instead of red onions with goat cheese instead of blue cheese; great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Fantastic salad! The flavors are balanced and the avocado adds a richness that my guests loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious salad. I did not have walnut oil and substituted it with olive oil. Still very good. I could eat this salad every day and never get sick of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States