Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This salad is AMAZING!!! so simple I use spinach or a mix of greens whatever I have on hand! this is my go to salad! Sometimes I add chopped up apples,pears or strawberrys Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Love, love, love this!!! I added some sauteed chicken to make it the main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Awesome salad! Here are my substitutions: pistachio nuts (instead of walnuts, and no need to toast!), gorgonzola cheese (instead of bleu), no tomatoes or ovacado (weird), shallots (instead of red onion), and DEFINITELY add either fresh sliced strawberries or fresh raspberries! Yummmmmmmmm! Be sure to add the dressing just before serving though, as it goes soggy fairly quickly. This is NOT a good leftover salad if the dressing has been poured onto it! Of course, we tend to not have too much of this left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious and loved wherever I bring it. I don't like walnuts but pecans (especially if you want to candy them), pine nuts or toasted almonds work well. Green onions are also good if you don't have a red one on hand. I only use half the dressing because I don't like too much and use the other half next salad (or make 1/2 recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Great salad! I substituted apricot pineapple preserves for the raspberry jam and olive oil instead of walnut oil. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I left out the tomatoes, but this is one of my all time-favorite salads. I could, no, I HAVE eaten this for weeks on end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this harvest salad as written, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This salad is awesome! It's my family's new favorite. I used a cranberry/walnut bottled dressing to save time. Got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States