Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Everyone loved it! Used dried cherries instead of cranberries and feta instead of blue cheese.. Olive oil and apple cider vinegar instead of red wine. Will make often!! (Someone else mentioned adding bacon- I definetly will have to try that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Great,lovèd this salad,i left out the toms,useing the same quantity i had blue & feta cheese,i also added sliced red grapes & a slice of smoked back crispy bacon cut into bits...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This salad was a huge hit at Easter brunch. I was asked for the recipe by several and will definitely be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yummy, and so colorful! I subbed olive oil for the walnut oil, because that's what I had. While the dressing was very good, I'll just use our regular raspberry vinaigrette next time. I'll probably add some chopped apple to give it some more crunch, also. Thanks for a great recipe, Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
All I have to say is "WOW! Wow! WOWW!" So good! I followed the recipe almost exactly as stated, though I did use olive oil instead of walnut oil, and used feta cheese instead of bleu cheese (it was all I had in the fridge). Incredible combination of flavors, and the dressing was simple to make, but delicious. The hubby had 3 helpings, and plans to take the leftovers with him for lunch tomorrow. :) Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I LOVE this salad-it is excellent! You can easily sub certain thing, I've never used the walnut oil but it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is the most delightful salad any time of the year. I have shared this recipe many times over & over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this as directed except used Olive oil in the dressing. Served it with Christmas dinner. It was a hit! Guests asked for the recipe. Will be a family tradition from now ob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this today to go with Christmas dinner. Loved it. Used feta instead of blue cheese, and candied walnuts instead of roasted walnuts. Dressing was perfect. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was a huge hit at the party I served it at, I should have made double the amount that I did. I'm not a huge fan of raw onions so I wilted them a bit before adding them and used pecans and gorgonzola instead of walnuts and blue cheese. But either way this would be fantastic. The dressing is perfect, just the right balance of acidity and sweetness. Will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States