Harvest Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The flavors of this dish are amazing. I made this early in the day; I made each rice separately since they had different cooking times but otherwise followed the directions exactly. I served it with a great salad, bacon-wrapped green beans and filet mignon. For dessert: white chocolate raspberry mousse fom this site. Rave reviews from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for supper?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goddard, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Oh my, this was delicious! Followed recipe exactly and everyone loved it. Definitely will be a good one for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I think 3 onions are WAY too many!! I followed the recipe exactly as stated the first time and we did NOT like it but we like all the ingredients so I think next time we'll try less wild rice since it's more powerful and definitely less onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I just love this rice. It is a bit of work, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Couldn't imagine the flavor of this one before I actually tasted it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
FABULOUS!! Followed recipe exactly, served with grilled filet mignon and steamed green beans. One of the easiest to prepare and best tasting meals ever! Will make again and again, not just for holidays. Sidebar- if you have dried cranberries and slivered almonds leftover use them in Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad ...also on this site and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Not just for Thanksgiving!! I wanted to use up a box of wild rice/white rice with seasonings, that box makes 3 cups of cooked rice. I used that in place of the rice and chicken broth and then used 2/3 amount for the rest of the ingredients. (and omitted the brown sugar) I LOVED it as a meatless main dish for a simple week-day supper. Ate it with a microwaved baked sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Love this rice dish! Didn't cook it as long as the recipe called for, used vegetable broth, and just tossed whole almonds in at the end. loved this will make it again! I think I will use vegetable broth in the rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Flavors that one wouldn't ordinarily couple together make for a pleasant dish. Didn't change a thing and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We loved this. Served it to guests and it was a hit! I would leave the sugar out next time and cut the cranberries in half, otherwise fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States