Harvest Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I'm honestly shocked about how tasty this is! The ingredients don't sound as though they would all work together, but they make a beautiful combination of savory and sweet. I did omit the mushrooms, almonds, and orange zest, because I didn't have it on hand, but it was still yummy! It was between experimenting to make a cranberry jello mold (yikes!)and this. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnPointe
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
There was leftover liquid when done, & my family didn't really care for it at first. They did like it better reheated the next day, and the extra liquid helped to keep it from drying out. 3 stars for the day it was made and 4 for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this for the first time with guests; they absolutely loved it, and my boyfriend, loving anything sweet!!! lets just say it will become a staple dish!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was only ok. It was too much work to just out okay. All three of us found it to be on the bland side. I did leave out the orange zest but that wouldn't have saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe is delish. I have made it several times. I use this recipe and add charizo to it and stuff pork tenderloin. The only differences I made was adding raisins and red wine vinegar. I use vinegar in everything for it adds so much flavor. Thank you so much for this recipe. My family and friends love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wow - fantastic! This is so delicious. I'll definitely be using it during the holiday season! I used less onion - 3 just seemed like too much. And I used wild rice for the whole thing instead of the 2 kinds of rice mentioned. But it's the other ingredients that make it so yummy - it all blends together well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is really good. I added Trader Joes Maple Apple chicken sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This dish was pretty original, I thought. The cranberries made it way too sweet, though, and I only put in 2/3 of a cup to begin with. If we make this again we may omit the cranberries all together because the caramelized onions add a lot of sweetness on their own. We may put in a bit less orange zest also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I made it once as is and it was really good. My second attempt I used only 1 onion, which suited our taste a little better. I also added a tablespoon of butter when combining everything to bring it together a little more and added cinnamon for a twist. It was out of this world! I didn't measure the cinnamon, just added a couple good dashes from my shaker. It gives the dish a whole different dimension, and tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This dish was pretty good, but it seemed to lack a good flavor, other then the sweetness from the cranberries, I might try adding some herbs next time. I served it at a dinner party and everyone liked it, but I have a few complaints about it being too many cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States