Harvest Pumpkin Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was a very easy, good recipe! What I did differently, however, was rather than using 24 tart shells, I first made 8 mini pie shells (one double crust recipe made this amount perfectly, I divided the dough into 8ths and used a tortilla press to flatten the dough between plastic wrap.) There really wasn't quite enough filling for these 8, but it was delicious! (I'll not make the sides as high next time.) I also used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice for the spices listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I thought these turned out really well, brought some into work and everyone enjoyed them, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
These were great and easy to make. I used a different recipe that I already had for the crust, and it worked just the same. Great for parties or just to have around the house for snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
These are very yummy! The individual "pies" were a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was sooo much better than making a full pie, now no more whining about who got more pieces of pie!! And it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
After reading the reviews, I decided to add more spices. To this wonderful recipe I added 1/2 Tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves, and more cinnamon. Not only do they taste great, but your kitchen will have the smell of Autumn! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Yum! I couldn't find pasty shells so I used Keebler individual graham cracker crusts (2 in.size, package of 6: about 12 of these used for this recipe) I also added more ginger, cinnamon and nutmeg and didn't use any brown sugar. I used Libby's canned ready to make pie filling, evaporated milk & egg with the spices, and it was sweet enough. The great thing is I made this for a Halloween party, and was able to make 1 or 2 first to test before making the rest of the batch. Had left over filling and I'm going to get some more little crusts for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good, creamier and a little sweeter than "regular" pumpkin pie filling. Topped w/ whipped cream and candied pecans (from this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Not only is it easy to make, but very tasty with the additions I've made. I changed the spice to 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, ginger, a scant 1/4 tsp. of cloves and 3/4 tsp of cinnamon. This spice combo was perfect! Lovely tart recipe, definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe!! I like it with double the cinnamon and garnish with whipped cream. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States