Harvest Pumpkin Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
After reading the reviews, I decided to add more spices. To this wonderful recipe I added 1/2 Tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves, and more cinnamon. Not only do they taste great, but your kitchen will have the smell of Autumn! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Yum! I couldn't find pasty shells so I used Keebler individual graham cracker crusts (2 in.size, package of 6: about 12 of these used for this recipe) I also added more ginger, cinnamon and nutmeg and didn't use any brown sugar. I used Libby's canned ready to make pie filling, evaporated milk & egg with the spices, and it was sweet enough. The great thing is I made this for a Halloween party, and was able to make 1 or 2 first to test before making the rest of the batch. Had left over filling and I'm going to get some more little crusts for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was a very easy, good recipe! What I did differently, however, was rather than using 24 tart shells, I first made 8 mini pie shells (one double crust recipe made this amount perfectly, I divided the dough into 8ths and used a tortilla press to flatten the dough between plastic wrap.) There really wasn't quite enough filling for these 8, but it was delicious! (I'll not make the sides as high next time.) I also used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice for the spices listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I found these to be too sweet and lacking in spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very delish! I made a pumpkin spice whipped topping to go with.... a new favourite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tidem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was sooo much better than making a full pie, now no more whining about who got more pieces of pie!! And it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
It was too thick and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
These are very yummy! The individual "pies" were a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
These were great and easy to make. I used a different recipe that I already had for the crust, and it worked just the same. Great for parties or just to have around the house for snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I only had 1 cup of pureed pumpkin that I got from a sugar pumpkin so I cut the sweetened condensed milk amount down to 11 ounces. I also used 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices. This was an easy recipe to make but I could really taste and see the milk. It looked too light and wasn't very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States