Harvest Pumpkin Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe!! I like it with double the cinnamon and garnish with whipped cream. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I altered the recipe slightly, I used 1 3/4 cup of pumpkin, omitted the brown sugar and used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I got 23 tarts from this, really good for a potluck, easy way to serve pumpkin pie to many people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Not only is it easy to make, but very tasty with the additions I've made. I changed the spice to 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, ginger, a scant 1/4 tsp. of cloves and 3/4 tsp of cinnamon. This spice combo was perfect! Lovely tart recipe, definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I thought these turned out really well, brought some into work and everyone enjoyed them, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good, creamier and a little sweeter than "regular" pumpkin pie filling. Topped w/ whipped cream and candied pecans (from this website).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I'm not a big pumpkin fan, but even I thought these were good. And easy, too! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices and put in about 1 or 1-1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Galvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
When me and my mother tried this recipe it was simply delicious andwonderful especially for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
It was too thick and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was a very easy, good recipe! What I did differently, however, was rather than using 24 tart shells, I first made 8 mini pie shells (one double crust recipe made this amount perfectly, I divided the dough into 8ths and used a tortilla press to flatten the dough between plastic wrap.) There really wasn't quite enough filling for these 8, but it was delicious! (I'll not make the sides as high next time.) I also used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice for the spices listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States