Harvest Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This soup was excellent and easy to make for an unexperienced cook. The only thing I added was a little fresh ground pepper on top before serving. One thing that I think is helpful to know is that one blender full of pumpkin mixed with the 3 cups of chicken stock was the right amount for great tasting creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I used canned pumpkins instead. It was much easier and still very tasty! This soup will accompany our Thanksgiving dinner this year. Thanks for the delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I added a just little poblano chili and ancho chili for spiciness for my Mexican husband. The sour creme didn't want to blend very well so I put the soup in the blender half way through the cooking process. Amoung the fourteen dinner guests I had today it was a five with all of them! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I've tried already for 2days 4 different recipies of Pumpkin soup. 2 recommended onion, carrot, celery, garlic, or the milk/evaporated milk and onion. Since i'm not so much a fan of onion in sweet soup, others didn't appeal to me, but this one -my last try- simply amazed me. If you want to have sweet pumpkin taste itself, but sweet and creamy, you will love this one. I'm so glad that I finally found one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Simple & quick receipe. I added fresh purple sage and decreased the amount of salt to 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I love pumpkin soup, and I REALLY love the sage, BEAUTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was delicious and really quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kendal, Cumbria, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This is always a lovely recipe to make!...But instead of the nutmeg I added curi powder and cayenne....and since I did'nt have any sour creme nor 35% creme I just added a little coffe creme and milk....came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My husband had a pumpkin soup in a little place out in the middle of nowhere and I have been trying to FIND that recipe ever since, I think I found it, it was wonderful and so easy! Used my own homegrown pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham Family Farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This soup was wonderful. I added onions, but that was the only variation. Full of flavor and a definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States