Harvest Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This is always a lovely recipe to make!...But instead of the nutmeg I added curi powder and cayenne....and since I did'nt have any sour creme nor 35% creme I just added a little coffe creme and milk....came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I've tried already for 2days 4 different recipies of Pumpkin soup. 2 recommended onion, carrot, celery, garlic, or the milk/evaporated milk and onion. Since i'm not so much a fan of onion in sweet soup, others didn't appeal to me, but this one -my last try- simply amazed me. If you want to have sweet pumpkin taste itself, but sweet and creamy, you will love this one. I'm so glad that I finally found one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I enjoyed the process of making this soup. It was a lot of fun. However, it was a tad bland but I doubled the nutmeg and sage and instead of putting a spoonful of sour cream in each bowl, I used 3/4 of a 8oz sour cream tub and just mixed it right in to all of th soup. That kicked it up just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was delicious and really quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kendal, Cumbria, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I always make pumpkin soup with garlic and onion, but tried it with sage and nutmeg, as well as cream, this time. I couldn't really taste the spices in my soup, but the cream was a great addition. I also mixed in a dash of cayenne pepper and sprinkled fresh chopped parsley and fresh ground pepper on top. A big hit. No one thought it was bland, but you can always add more salt if need be. I served it in a cooked hollowed pumpkin shell and the presentation was great. I have heard (never tried) that curry is good in pumpkin soup also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
An easy recipe, but really bland, even after adding extra spicing. I was glad for the sour cream as that was really the only tasty part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very good soup. I used canned pumpkin to save time AND I also thought it needed a little extra flavor so I added some orange juice. Turned out fantastic! My dad couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Not bad. Not sure if I'm a fan of pumpkin soup, but we had to do something with the extra pumpkin from the garden. We added garlic to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I love pumpkin soup, and I REALLY love the sage, BEAUTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Simple & quick receipe. I added fresh purple sage and decreased the amount of salt to 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States