Harvest Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This is always a lovely recipe to make!...But instead of the nutmeg I added curi powder and cayenne....and since I did'nt have any sour creme nor 35% creme I just added a little coffe creme and milk....came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I've tried already for 2days 4 different recipies of Pumpkin soup. 2 recommended onion, carrot, celery, garlic, or the milk/evaporated milk and onion. Since i'm not so much a fan of onion in sweet soup, others didn't appeal to me, but this one -my last try- simply amazed me. If you want to have sweet pumpkin taste itself, but sweet and creamy, you will love this one. I'm so glad that I finally found one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I enjoyed the process of making this soup. It was a lot of fun. However, it was a tad bland but I doubled the nutmeg and sage and instead of putting a spoonful of sour cream in each bowl, I used 3/4 of a 8oz sour cream tub and just mixed it right in to all of th soup. That kicked it up just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was delicious and really quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kendal, Cumbria, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I always make pumpkin soup with garlic and onion, but tried it with sage and nutmeg, as well as cream, this time. I couldn't really taste the spices in my soup, but the cream was a great addition. I also mixed in a dash of cayenne pepper and sprinkled fresh chopped parsley and fresh ground pepper on top. A big hit. No one thought it was bland, but you can always add more salt if need be. I served it in a cooked hollowed pumpkin shell and the presentation was great. I have heard (never tried) that curry is good in pumpkin soup also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
An easy recipe, but really bland, even after adding extra spicing. I was glad for the sour cream as that was really the only tasty part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very good soup. I used canned pumpkin to save time AND I also thought it needed a little extra flavor so I added some orange juice. Turned out fantastic! My dad couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Not bad. Not sure if I'm a fan of pumpkin soup, but we had to do something with the extra pumpkin from the garden. We added garlic to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I love pumpkin soup, and I REALLY love the sage, BEAUTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Simple & quick receipe. I added fresh purple sage and decreased the amount of salt to 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States