Harvest Pumpkin-Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My husband liked these cookies! I had no butter on hand, so I substituted 1/2 c. vanilla yogurt and 1/2 c. applesauce. I added 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice because we like the flavors. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cstarly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great cookie for fall. Did not use Splenda but still great. Didn't have walnuts and used pecans instead. Daughter loves them and they are pretty healthy for a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
They were good. I used sugar not Splenda and added chocolate chips. I wish I'd read the reviews to add pumpkin pie spice because that would add more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I used Smart Balance margarine, regular brown sugar, about 1/4 cup of nuts and 1/2 cup of cranberries (instead of raisins). They disappeared in no time flat! I took them to my 14 year old son's soccer practice and the boys devoured them - several wanted seconds, and some wanted the recipe. I figured that's pretty high praise for a pumpkin cookie recipe with nuts and fruit in it! The light, cakey texture is perfect, and it definitely has JUST the right amount of sweetness without being overly sweet. I will use this one again and again. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
We loved this cookie and it is versatile when it comes to mix in's. I omitted the raisens and nuts and used craisens and white chocolate chips and they were great! The cookie DOES NOT spread out and it is soft and cake like. It is full of pumpkin flavor and a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I thought these were okay. My biggest issue was they are called a cookie, but they are much more like little soft cakes. The other thing is, they are so sweet. The splenda taste lingers on the taste buds, which I didn't really like. I made a half recipe and got thirty two cookies using a cookie scoop. Some reviewers mentioned the lack of spread, so I flattened them gently. That helped some. For the raisins, I subbed half the amount of mini chocolate chips. I also added one and a half teaspoons of pumpkin spice, to up the pumpkin flavor, which I thought they really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love these cookies. Love how soft they were. I used chopped pecans and golden raisins since that is what I had on hand. I also didn't have quite enough pumpkin (I've been cooking with pumpkin a lot and didn't realize I was so low!) so I had to use about half a cup of applesauce to replace it. They were excellent - however I have a feeling that I will enjoy them even more with all pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is a very good cookie! I love that these cookies are so light and soft. And I love the bright pumpkin color and flavor! I made them as written except I didn't use the walnuts or raisins because I wanted the pumpkin to shine through and it did! I also decreased the sugar slightly by only using 1/4 cup of the white sugar blend. But I used the full amount of the brown sugar blend. I added 1/2 tsp. allspice and I'm glad I did because it was perfect in this! As other reviewers have stated, these cookies don't spread out much but they puff up slightly. A very good cookie that tastes great warm or cold. Perfect with a cup of tea! Thank you Splenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We REALLY enjoyed these! Soft, cakey, sweet, and full of pumpkin flavor. They don't spread at all as they bake. I added nutmeg, cloves, ginger, and allspice to the dry ingredients. I also subbed pecans for walnuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These came out soft, moist and very good! I left the 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar blend out because I did not have it on hand and they came out wonderful and not too sweet. These would be great with coffee in the morning:=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States