Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe !! I made the cupcakes according to recipe but didn't have the pumpkin pie spice so looked up what the equivalent is ... 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon plus 1/4 teaspoon ginger and 1/8 teaspoon EACH nutmeg and cloves can be substituted for 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. Very flavorful with using the separate spices .. so will do this recipe this way from now on ... YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Evryone loved these! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Wow. Didn't change a thing except I used the juice from a Satsuma orange. These were easy and oh soooo good! This one really doesn't need any tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Photo by yoli
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very moist and tasty, my kids loved it. For the frosting I did not use orange juice or orange rind I used cointreau instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS, BUT A COUPLE MINOR CHANGES NEEDED! As written, the frosting is too runny to pipe a decent amount of frosting. You could spread it, but only a thin layer...not like the picture. This is the only reason I took away one star. (In my opinion, 5 stars should work exactly as written!) If the cream cheese and butter are softened, additional powdered sugar was needed to thicken the frosting, resulting in a too-sweet frosting. Also, For those that like a tall frosting, there was not enough. With my minor changes, it was PERFECT. 1) Do not soften the cream cheese or butter. Keep 'em cold, and beat them straight from the fridge. I have only tried this with my Kitchenaid, so I really don't know if it would work with a handmixer. 2) If you enjoy a lot of frosting, or the amount in the picture, you will need to double the frosting. As written, it is not enough to frost all the cupcakes. With those two revisions, these cupcakes are outstanding, delicious, and amazing!!! I love the orange with the pumpkin, and will be making these again! Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
AMAZING! so moist and delicious!!! Definitely bake for less time than suggested - I also used tapioca starch instead of corn starch. I added lemon zest to the frosting and less sugar.... thank you! this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fantastic! Rarely do I find a recipe on here that doesnt have a ton of suggestions to make it better. I tried this one because all the reviews said it was good as is... it is. Made 24 cupcakes that were just slightly rounded and 7 mini bundt cakes with my leftover batter. I didnt try the icing - I'll use my own recipe tomorrow when I ice them for turkey day. The cake was moist with a nice flavor - mine baked for 16 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used this recipe right after an unsuccessful pumpkin cupcake recipe.That batch was dense with an aftertaste. So I crossed my fingers for this recipe. First off, it's dairy free. It's light with no aftertaste. The frosting with the orange zest was a nice bonus. I thought with 4 cups of powdered sugar would make it too sweet but it wasn't. Did I mention how light it was? I used homemade pumpkin puree because it apparently makes a difference. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are the best cupcakes ever. Even my husband who won't even try anything pumpkin loves these. Super moist and delicious. I add a tsp of cinnamon to the frosting and it takes these already delicious cupcakes over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEANSWIFE
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My review is according to the actual recipe with no alterations. Divine cupcakes. I made them again with my own changes...I used a basic cream cheese frosting with the addition of 1 tsp cinnamon and a few dropped of orange oil instead of orange zest. I drizzled caramel sauce on top of the frosting and added a glazed pecan. I made them an mini cupcakes and they were a huge hit. Picture is posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States